Skip to main content
You must be a Company Administrator to manage the User and Contractor Registers; however all project administrators can utilise the registers to add users / contractors to their project. The main advantages for this feature are:
  • Each user has one set of login details even if you have permissions on different projects within your company.
  • Adding users / contractors to your project is very quick and easy.
  • You are able to do cross project analysis for contractors.
  • The address books can be filled up initially through a bulk import.

Add Users at the company level

Login to company level Go to Company User Register Choose User Register The list of users that are already in the system will show in a grid You can add a single user or use the import. First we will explain adding a single user. Add Single User Click on “Add User” above the grid Fill in the Username, Name, Email Address, Password, Default Role (Permissions) and the options (Current and Company admin) Click on “Add User” Import Users To add more users in one go, you can use the import. Click on “Import New Users” above the grid with all the users On the import screen, you can download the template to fill in If you are done with the file, save it somewhere you can find it on your pc Then click on “Select” to search the file and click “Open” The name of the file is filled in in the textbox Click on “Import Users” to import the users from the file A new page will show with a list of the users that were in the xls file If there is something wrong, the record will show in red. It’s possible that the user is already in the system or the Email address is not correct. You can delete the users that are already in the system by clicking on the cross at the end of the line You can also edit the details of the users in this page If you want to send the login details to the users right away, you leave the tick in the box “Email users login details”. If you don’t want to send the login details at this moment, click in the box again and the tick will disappear When you’re happy with the list, click “Import Users” above the grid